2016 Power of Peace Award

2021-05-20T17:42:03-04:00November 6th, 2015|Tags: , , |

Derrin Slack - founder of ProAct Community Partnerships and 2015 Power of Peace award winner Click here to nominate a local peacemaker for the 2016 Power of Peace Award! Do you know someone who does extraordinary work to further peace and justice in your neighborhood, family, business or community?  Nominate them today to win the Power of Peace Award - an annual award to recognize a local leader or group which has demonstrated peacemaking in action within the central Indiana community. Past awardees include the Latino Youth Collective, Tarik Glenn, Rupert Boneham, Retired Air Force Brig. Gen.  J. Stewart Goodwin, and the Efroymson Family. To submit your nominee, please click here to complete the short questionnaire and submit it no later than Tuesday, December 8, 2015. The Power of Peace Award will be presented at Peace Learning Center's 18th Annual Martin Luther King Community Festival #2016MLKIndy on Saturday, January 18 from 11am to 3pm at Christian Theological Seminary, 1000 West 42nd Street in Indianapolis. For more information to visit the MLK Community Festival page.